Ogni parola.

“I don’t even know myself at all
I thought I would be happy by now
The more I try to push it
I realise gotta let go of control

Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
  JUSTlet it happen

It’s just a spark
But it’s enough to keep me going
And when it’s dark out, no one’s around
It keeps glowing

Every night I try my best to dream
Tomorrow makes it better
Then I wake up to the cold reality
And not a thing has changed

But it WILL happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen
Gotta let it happen..

..And the salt in my wounds isn’t burning anymore than it used to
It’s not that I don’t feel the pain, it’s just I’m not afraid of hurting anymore
And the blood in these veins isn’t pumping any less than it ever has
And that’s the hope I have, the only thing I know that’s keeping me alive..

..It’s just a spark
But it’s enough to keep me going
(So if I let go of control now, I can be strong)
And when it’s dark out, no one’s around
It keeps glowing…”

Categorie: Beyond, Imagine, Somebody told me | Lascia un commento

Navigazione articolo

What d'you think about this?

Blog su WordPress.com.

